Displaced Cosmonaut


This was a 90minute test, the least you could have done was to have come prepared. 

You won’t last. 

You underestimate the effort. 

You won’t excel. 

That’s just first timers luck. 

From here on its going to be tough. 

Not bad, but you now need to take bigger challenges. 

Here, I know its less than what you deserve, but perform and next year it will be better. 

I know you’ve performed, and I know this top rating doesn’t add. Stick around, keep performing and we  will fix it. 

But why? If I can think of anyone in the organisation, who can get another top rating even without working anymore. It has to be you. Then why quit. 

You sure about this? You have no tech experience. Its going to be quite a challenge. 

5 days is all it is, just go there and understand thier problems. 

Well, they seem to love you. Can you extend your stay for two weeks?

You shouldn’t have recommended this. Its not a lucrative solution. 

Congratulations, the Global head acknowledges this to be a economically efficient solution.  
Congratulations! I understand education is important, but you are young, this is the time to make more money. Not many get such an opportunity. Its just a matter of 6 months. 

What do you mean you quit? Your colleagues are desperate to go. Why wouldn’t you? Resume your MBA later. How does it even matter?

I understand you are a Marketing MBA, but you don’t understand this side of tech. 

The tech is stable, you need to grow your team into diverse roles. 

This is a pain area for the organisation. We need you to be working on this. 

Take over this team, get them to perform. 

We understand they are all performing, and that they have exceeded their targets. But we need to downsize. You don’t need to do this? I will not approve. 

So you are back? Your colleagues have sunk thier teeth deep in. Lay low and help them

I know we botched up big time. Anybody have any ideas?  You, I need your help. Take this. 

Yes, I am impressed. How do you know all this? 

Am sorry, But this was required. For you to grow, I have to grow further. 

Policies have changed. I know you have leaves, but I can’t approve them. 

You are going to quit for a Motorcycle ride? I cannot excuse your notice period. And yes, your settlement will be done at the end of your notice period. 

You need a job? There is this Telecom risk role, its only part tech. Will you be able to crack the interview. 

Congratulations. Congratulations. 

We are over preparing for scenarios that don’t exist even in the current systems. 

Congratulations. The foresight was commendable. 

I understand where you are coming from. Frankly, we all think about perusing our passion when we turn 50. Some of us do, and others dont. Some can, and some of us can’t, and you have this choice, right here at 30. Make a choice. 

Why would you join at 60% pay cut? 

Can you look after this too? 

You manage to scrape through, however you should rather complain about the lack of support. If you still achieve it, how would I know the price at which it comes. 

Alright, I understand. 

Welcome. 

I don’t understand why would you pursue this so relentlessly. 

I am sorry ṭo hear, I never knew this and, I don’t get how you cope with these things so calmly. 

Is this because of the way things are in your personal life? 

Can you sell? Is One even possible this year? 

I don’t know how you do this.

You need to communicate better. 

Congratulations. 

Makes sense, this should’ve been done a long ago.

Makes sense, these too should’ve been done long ago. 

Congratulations. You underestimate the effort. 

From here on its going to be tough. 

Not bad, but you now need to take bigger challenges. 

Here, I know its less than what you deserve, but perform and next year it will be better….

About satyenpoojary

Who am I? A question that has endless answers, endless! I am not a brand, not a product, nor a service. For some days, I am a deprived rider - deprived of good bikes (like most of us) and deprived of opportunities to "ride enough", again like some of us.‬ But then on some days, I am a bloody opportunist, always hunting excuses to ride. Which is probably why I am called the 'Super CommuTOURer!' On somedays, I just commute... on road, or within. For someone as fat and growing as me, that's a lot of travel, both effort wise, and distance wise!

Posted on December 8, 2016, in Events, Random writing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

